Linda Brooks Davis

Books by Linda Brooks Davis

The Women of Rock Creek series

The Calling of Ella McFarland 

1905. Indian Territory is preparing for Oklahoma statehood. The battle for woman’s suffrage in the state constitution is raging. Feisty, outspoken Ella McFarland steps onto the stage with a dream. But she finds her assumptions, aspirations, and allegiances challenged by the tumult surrounding her.

What will it take for Ella to hear–and heed–God’s call?


2014 Jerry Jenkins Operation First Novel Award


award_gold_carol 2016 American Christian Fiction Writers Carol Award

A Christmas to Remember  

1908. Ella and Andrew Evans make their home in a cottage on the banks of Rock Creek. Three years into their marriage their life has changed. What could have prepared them for the challenges thus far? Or those ahead? It’s Christmas time, and Ella’s life is about to be transformed. Again.

A Christmas Measure of Love

Linda Brooks Davis1910. A girl on the cusp of womanhood; a woman at the nadir of life. One, straight as her starched collar; the other, bent as a shepherd’s crook. Joined by blood separated by circumstance, mother and daughter reunite.     

What will Lily and Ma find in the old shack where their sweat and tears once mingled?

It’s Christmas time, and Lily’s in for a Yuletide surprise she hasn’t reckoned on.

A Christmas Tale for Little Women

Linda Brooks Davis
Join heiress Adelaide Fitzgerald for Christmas at Broadview, her estate on the banks of Rock Creek.

 She must make the festivities extraordinary for two young houseguests, but where will she find what she’s seeking?

It’s Christmas 1912, and Addie’s about to discover the Yuletide topper for a lifetime.

A Rock Creek Christmas Novella Collection

Linda Brooks Davis



Three Novellas in One:
A Christmas to Remember 
A Christmas Measure of Love and

A Christmas Tale for Little Women  




The Mending of Lillian Cathleen

1914.  American women are demanding the vote. The first flames of the Great War are igniting Europe. But a battle of a different sort rages in Oklahoma. The thermometer registers one hundred six degrees, an out-of-the-ordinary occurrence, even for the twenty-eighth day of July.

But this is no ordinary day. A murder trial has concluded, and the jury has reached a verdict. 

Lily fidgets in the old church pew. She’s lost enough, given more than her share. Hasn’t she? The answer rests in the hands of twelve men. Not a single woman sits among the jurors.

The witness for the prosecution eyes the judge. And the courtroom holds its breath.


The Awakening of Miss Adelaide

Linda Brooks Davis1918. Adelaide Fitzgerald is about to awaken in a nightmare. The Great War—and the Great Influenza—knock, and Adelaide finds her uninvited guests more than unwelcome. They threaten her life and alter her identity and purpose.

Snatched from a quiet life in an Italian villa, Miss Adelaide is thrust into conflicts others have created. What battle scars will she sustain? And where will love lead her?

In The Awakening of Miss Adelaide, war and peace, laughter and heartache, love and loss merge to ignite a fresh fire that reveals one woman’s hidden needs and potentials.

What will gaining a fresh understanding of herself require of the Angel of the Opera?